Worship Facilities is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

Anne Graham Lotz Receives 2009 Excellence in Communication Award

Anne Graham Lotz, founder of AnGeL Ministries is named the recipient of the Excellence in Communications Award by Women in Christian Media, a organization of professional women from TV, radio, publishing and the internet working in Christian ministries and organizations.

Anne Graham Lotz, founder of AnGeL Ministries, has passionately proclaimed God’s Word to people around the world for over thirty years. Her gripping narratives and heart-touching teaching have inspired listeners in arenas and prison cells, stadiums and Bible studies, sanctuaries and seminaries. Anne is an award-winning and best-selling author. Her nine books include her signature book Just Give Me Jesus and her most recent release I Saw the LORD.

Christianity Today calls Mrs. Lotz "a Reverent Maverick" for her outstanding work in the ministry. In that article, Joseph Stowell, former president of Moody Bible Institute and now president of Cornerstone University in Michigan, says, “I have always seen in Anne a blessed intensity that is always wrapped in grace and humility.”

"We are privileged to have such an example of grace and excellence in Christian communication join the ranks of former recipients of this national award;" notes WCM President Suellen Roberts.

Women in Christian Media recognizes outstanding achievements in the communications field by conferring annual “Excellence in Communication” awards of merit for National Achievement in Christian Media. The presentations of these awards is intended to be an incentive for the continued pursuit of excellence for those working in television, radio, film, internet, publishing & internet industries and to focus public attention on outstanding Christian cultural, educational, technological, entertainment, news and informational achievements in media. The previous recipients are Kay Arthur - Precept International, Janet Parshall, Janet Parshall’s America, Joni Eareckson Tada - Joni & Friends , Shirley Rose Aspiring Women TLN, Vonette Bright - Women Today, Campus Crusade and June Hunt of Hope for the Heart.

The Women in Christian Media Excellence in Communications Award will be presented at the Women in Christian Media’s 4th Annual Conference at the Opryland Gaylord in Nashville, TN, on February 5th and 6th, 2009. The theme of "Journey to Revival" signifies the rejuvenation that professional women will experience in this grace filled conference with inspiration from Anne Graham Lotz, Kay Arthur, and Thelma Wells to name a few of the speakers.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.